United States Supreme Court


The Supreme Court The Supreme Court was first convened in 1790. The first set of justices, which numbered only three, joined the rest of the government in New York, where the temporary capital was. When the capital moved down to Philadelphia in 1791, the members of the Supreme Court followed. However, despite their trips (required…

Read More »